Last 100k Hands

Last 100k Hands
Last 100k Hands

Tuesday, 30 March 2010

A blog

Just so that I have a blog really, everything I needed to say I said earlier. Avoiding RE, creativity, being aware of regs and adding to dossier all important.

Sunday, 21 March 2010

BW

I just watched a BW vid. He plays very very differently to me, but I think I can take some things from it. Basically just avoiding tough tough spots and being value obsessed. I think that I've played with people long enough that I can afford to be a bit unbalanced, and think that on the whole I should probably heed some advice in marginal spots.

Hmm.

Saturday, 20 March 2010

I've done a ........

Decent job of not playing when in good condition the last few days. It's 23:55 now and I think I'm good to go. $1300 won yesterday in a goodish session. Same technical focusses as always; representing hands, being aware of reg tendencies, and application.

Friday, 19 March 2010

Win Win Win

My newfound attitude of 'I will definitely win' seems to be working! I probably had one hand that I'm not overproud of in that last session, and I should've stopped as soon as I felt light headed towards the end. But, another $1300 banked so must be doing something right.

Going to play soon, but feeling pretty light headed so going to wait for a little while first.

dan

Another Win

No real technical problems to come out of it, although I did bluff catch when I didn't beat all bluffs.......... more print money today please.

Thursday, 18 March 2010

Recovered

........ won $3k. Good work all in all, had a fair few draw on turn spots that I managed to get away from, and overall just played really aggro and solid. Report card based on the things I talked about last blog was all good as well.

It's 4.30am, I'm going to play 45 minutes or so, see if I can't dig something else out for the night........

Report Card

I dropped $2k in the session. Strange, just, very strange. There's certainly some technical aspects I need to work on. The big mistakes this session were CRAI the turn with flush draws. These days, TBH, I just don't see the FE in doing this. I think in a lot of cases I just literally have to c-fold to a big bet. I'm fine doing this of course.

Secondly, I just need to check back 2nd pairs IP. I fret about balance and my hand being face up, but just so long as I throw in plenty of delayed cbets with air, and the occasional top pair hand then it should/ will be fine. OOP vs players like Riker Crystal, I should probably be checking also given he raises every flop.

3bet KK pf is an obvious one, although, situationally I would've lost less.

Onwards....... report card for next session is about repping hands, application, and the above technical aspects.